Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-29 - 11:18 a.m.
Big Wuss

Here I sit, KNOWING I need to call the oral surgeon and make an appointment to have my wisdom teeth out in June. Have to do it before our insurance coverage changes and it will only be covered 50%.

I can't pick up the phone and call.

I'm terrified.

I feel sick.

Mind you, I've never even had a cavity. Never had tonsils out, nothing.

I'm really, REALLY scared.

And not so much about the actual procedure, but about the pain afterward. It's just not logical to take my not hurting teeth into that office and have them do stuff that's going to put me in a great deal of pain for several days, and noticable dicsomfort for god knows how long. It wasn't encouraging when the oral surgeon looked at the xray and said "wow. This is going to be tough. You'll have a long recovery." Um. Waah.

But I've seen the xrays, and they gotta come out.

But I'm scared.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here