Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-28 - 11:24 a.m.
He is in Troubbbbbble

OK, Beloved has worked himself into the doghouse. And it's a shame, really, since we had such a nice weekend.

For a month, we've had a second meeting scheduled with the minister who is going to marry us. The very same minister who, AFTER our first meeting took place, came to me at church two weeks ago and said "And your name is?" I am so totally doing this church thing because it's important to Beloved. These meetings aren't just another lunch we have scheduled, you know, they're our premarital counseling sessions. You know, talking about OUR MARRIAGE?!?!

So the phone rings at 10 this morning, and it's Beloved, telling me there's some kind of crisis taking place at one of his radio stations, and he has to be there while they deal with the crisis. Now, mind you, this is a crisis that has been brewing since, oh, FRIDAY. Where were the engineers yesterday? Oh, yeah, they were gone on holiday. Can't mess up their plans, you know. So bottom line is that we're missing our meeting with the minister. Oh, yeah, and he's put work above me and our marriage.

No Biggie.

He probably has no idea it's registered with me that way. But it has. I'm pissed off about it, and he's going to hear about it. Did he say to the assholes he works with, when they came up with their brilliant plan "Gee, I have something REALLY IMPORTANT that I can't miss." I'm sure not. Because he just does what they tell him.

Look, I'm in the same business. I know shit comes up. But I also know that we aren't brain surgeons, and that no one will die if we make a mistake. I'm working very hard at my job to set some boundaries. And yep, Mr. Tooth fucked up yesterday when he was filling in for me. I wonder if he is purposely obtuse or legitimately just fucking stupid. But I'm still going to take days off.

And no, it doesn't make me happy that instead of being at the session with me, he's working to save Disgusting Troll Ex some work. If she's a trainable dog, they should train her ugly ass.

I realize to some, it may sound like I'm being a whiny ass female. Perhaps. But here's my question---if this meeting with the minister isn't Important Enough that it can't be missed, then just what IS that important? *I* should be the trump card in his life, not that fucking stupid radio station, and that pisses me off.

And knowing Beloved, he's going to spend the rest of the day avoiding me, because he knows I'm pissed off.

And that just makes me more pissed off.

You'd think he'd learn.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here