Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-22 - 5:24 p.m.
Nice day

Finally, a lovely day. Perfect, in my book...not too hot, not too cold. It's 67 and sunny right now. Ahhhh.

Of course, my flowers are still dead.

Today was the station staff's annual day at the ballpark. One of our board members is a muckity muck at a local law firm. The firm has a hospitality suite at the local minor league park, and every year, they let us take it for a game. THAT'S the way to watch a ballgame! There's food and drink, a nice sofa, and a/c or heat, depending on the weather. And of course, seats outside as well. And it's not that crowded, because it's the suite level. Beloved took time off today to come along, and I took the rest of the day off (with the boss' blessing).

Perfect baseball weather.

Now I am doing a metric buttload of laundry. I did my Buff Bride arm exercises....I'm concentrating on arms....I hoping I can at least get some improvement there.

House still messy, but slowly but surely, I'll get a grip on it. The laundry is a start. Beloved now has enough clothes here to warrant a SECOND drawer. Yikes. I mentioned to someone at the game that most women lose weight when they're engaged, because of the excitement, tension, whatever. Me, I haven't seen a cookie I didn't like. It's freaky. And a little scary.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here