Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-19 - 10:26 p.m.
FROST?!?!

Has Mother Nature looked at the calendar? Sheesh. We had frost last night, and we're supposed to have it again tonite. It's 39 degrees right now. My poor impatiens.....I think they were killed last night. If they weren't done for after last night, I think tonight will finish them off. Grrr. 50 bucks worth of flowers, and now I get to start over.

The cold weather is really beginning to get to me. It's the end of May, for cryin' out loud.

Beloved and I cleaned out the shed today. Didn't take that long, and we got it in good order. I bought a wire cube storage unit at Target, which Beloved put together and is working quite nicely. I have boxes and bags of trash that will need to go out for the garbage man on Thursday night. A lot of the stuff was caught in the basement flood of 1998....I just took the soggy boxes out to the shed because I needed to do something with them. I figure if I haven't needed the stuff for four years, why start needing it now.

So....even though the house is a mess, we did get two big things done this weekend, with the basement being cleaned and the shed being organized.

Parents are leaving to go to their condo in NC for a month. Mom is going to do wedding invitations while she's there, so we were going over the guest list. I'm a little irritated at Beloved...his list doesn't have addresses, he doesn't know spouses' names....I mean, sheesh.... So he's going to have a project to work on to find out all the info.

I'm feeling a little needy tonight. It happens. Beloved has gone home to put his trash out..he'll be back later. Which is a good thing...I'm getting so I can't sleep well alone.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here