Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-17 - 3:47 p.m.
Co-worker grumbling...the usual

Tiny Shorts will now be known as Mr. Tooth. It is a rather unflattering nickname he has been given at work because, well, he has, um, a low tooth to head ratio. Four front ones....just....not there. I have to admit, I don't understand this. I have NIGHTMARES about my teeth falling out, and in these nightmares, I don't leave the house until replacement teeth are in place. I know dental work is expensive, but I also know he has insurance available through work. I don't understand people who walk around with big holes where their teeth should be. I find this....well...trashy. I mean, look in the paper...there's a place called "Affordable Dentures", for goodness sake!

OK. So now he's Mr. Tooth. Mr. Tooth once again has the a/c cranked down to Absolute Zero. It's fifty fucking degrees outside, and he's got the a/c going. And this isn't just a me thing, even though I'm perfectly comfortable with 80 degree temperatures. He comes in, and cranks the thermostat down. Never mind the rest of us who are working perfectly comfortably. I don't understand. He smokes an incredible amount of weed--does this make a person feel warm all the time?

If that's the case, we're all gonna be smoking it soon. Fuck it's cold!

Managed to get the work done in a timely manner today....so yay me. Can't actually LEAVE, even though I'm going to put it in automation in about five minutes. I'm supposed to be here until 6 ish. The only good part of that is when everyone else leaves.

Carpet cleaners are coming at 7:30 tomorrow morning. At least it will be over and done with early. I have a buttload of work to do tonight, though. Beloved will help...poor dear--his radio station has a spring clean up day, and this is it. So he gets to come home and clean some more. Oh well...we are cleaning up for his parents, right?

My life is so thriling, isn't it?

Geeze. I just looked down the hall, at the administrative end of the building. Not even 4 o'clock, and the frickin' lights are off and everyone's gone.

Must be nice.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here