Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-17 - 9:22 a.m.
EEEP!

I just went to myfico.com and pulled up my FICO score. It has to do with credit ratings, etc, etc, etc.

It also adds up all the credit card debt.

I will go shoot myself now.

I have never actually DONE that, because I was sure the total would be too horrible to contemplate. And it kind of is. OK. It's less than a year's salary. Thank God. But it's big.

That's what I get for working in the non profit sector and having to live in the real world. My first mistake was my first job, ten years ago. I took home 800 bucks a month. Even in Garden City Kansas, that's not a lot. So that's when the deficit spending began. Then when I was sort of under control, I moved. There's another grand or so on credit, because in my business, they don't help with moving expenses. Then I moved three years later, then again two years later. I am so screwed. Beloved doesn't even know how much it is. He knows it's a buttload, and assures me that it will be ok, we'll be ok, etc. But that's the only secret I have from him. Heck, it was a secret from me until an hour ago.

In a way, though, having the actual number is kind of good. I know what I'm up against.

C'mon lottery!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here