Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-15 - 11:59 p.m.
Two hefty bags and not a dent!

Yep, two full trash bags, and I feel like I've made NO progress. But surely I have. Haven't I? Threw a bunch of crap away that was cluttering the dining room table. That's like a hotspot in a forest...I put down one day's worth of mail and POOF....it's a raging forest fire.

So, what does everyone do with the mail to manage it? I'm lookin' for hints here.....

Put a bunch of magazine in a paper bag for recycling, carted some books upstairs to where there is an actual shelf for them. I even tackled my Fibber McGee closet at the bottom of the stairs. This closet is...is...is...almost useless. My house was built in 1926. It is the amazing house with no closet space. This is the ONLY closet on the first floor. It is tucked at the bottom of the stairs. The stairs end on a landing, and you have to go left or right down another two steps, either to the kitchen or the living room. Because of the landing, the closet isn't even a full height closet. It's certainly not a full depth closet....it's a coat closet, but it's so shallow there's no rod, because coats hung the "right" way are too big. They have to be hung sideways on these two hooks. I can't even put my vacuum in this thing. Nevertheless, I had an amazing amount of crap shoved in it. I threw a lot of that crap away, and the closet can once again be used to hang coats. So Yay me on that one, I guess. I still have the upstairs closets to tackle. They are larger than the Stupid Closet, but they still aren't very big.

Good God I am boring.

Maybe. But I feel much better, having done SOMETHING that was vaguely productive this evening. Tomorrow is Spinster Trash night, so I may look to detrash things tomorrow as well. This weekend we may tackle the shed. Or, I may see if Beloved will tackle the shed while I do the house. We still don't know if his parents will be coming or not, but I think we should act as though they are....and get the damn house clean!

Managed to do my Buff Bride thing today. I didn't do the lower body stuff, but made sure I did the upper body weight training. Yeah, my ass is huge too, but it will be covered by a hundred pounds of satin and tulle. My arms won't be so lucky. Maybe I'll walk or ride tomorrow.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here