Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-13 - 11:35 p.m.
The gigglesnort twins

Just so ya know, this one falls under the "I Hate People" category.....

Beloved and I went to see "Unfaithful" this evening. We go to the movies on Monday nights, because it's most likely to be the night where we can play Elvis and Priscilla and have the theater practically to ourselves.

Not tonight.

There were TONS of people at this movie, especially for a Monday night.

And I'd just like to remind you, in case you forgot, when you go to the movies, during the movie, you should shut the hell up. It's even polite to be quiet during the previews. Yuh huh, it is too.

I sat a seat away from these two women who talked. Through. The. ENTIRE. Film. And worse....one was a giggler. This was not a funny film. But every time something happened, this one chick would snicker. Sex scene...snicker. Dead guy. Snicker. Richard Gere over emoting. Snicker. I really, REALLY wanted to clock these two bints. Hello? We just shelled out fourteen bucks to see this film. Will you PLEASE shut the FUCK up? What IS it with people? And yes, I want SILENCE. I want no sounds. I want to sit in the dark and enjoy the movie.

Sheesh.

And as we left, we saw a group of people taking a less than two year old toddler into the 9:30 show of Spiderman. Fucking breeders. A two year old has no business out that late. I'm sure the other patrons really enjoyed the show with the overtired squalling toddler.

People have no respect for others. None.

Why are simple manners such a foreign concept?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here