Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-14 - 9:40 a.m.
Not sure why I'm even trying.....

Yes, once again, I have begun yet another attempt at "fitness". Which, I'm sure, like all he others I've begun, will fail.

Pretty horrible attitude for the first day, innit? I just know me. I won't see any tangible results, and I'll say "fuckit, I won't do it today", and today becomes forever. Again.

I bought one of those balance ball thingies. It's pretty cool, and at the very least, rolling around on it loosens up my back. So I did most of the workout tape this morning. I also bought the Buff Bride book. Since Loriville was talking about it, I figured what the heck. My arms are SO BAD, and I thought maybe this book could give me a simple program to follow. I will do that tomorrow, since it's set up for alternating days. I have my little five pound weights, and am hoping I can firm things up a little.

But who am I kidding? I can do tricep curls from now until September 27, and I will still have lunch lady arms. Besides, I'm probably not going to stick with it.

How do people who do it every day manage to stick to it? While not a total klutz, I find no joy in movement. For awhile, when I was taking private skating lessons, I got a small taste of that, but mostly it was frustration that my body wouldn't do what my brain wanted it to do. I don't feel better when I exercise. I feel tired. And then when I quit, I just chalk up another failure.

Hmm. Maybe starting something like this during the uber depressing PMS day was not the brightest decision I ever made.

On the good side...the sun is actually shining though it's not supposed to even get to 60 degrees today, and IS supposed to cloud up this afternoon.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here