Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-11 - 10:22 a.m.
Need to motivate

SO here we are on Saturday, and I'm sitting here on my good intentions. I'll probably get NOTHING done again this weekend. Maybe I'll mulch.

Whew. How can I stand my oveachieving self?!

Last night, Beloved brought over his "extra" lawn mower and mowed my lawn. Thank goodness, because it was starting to look like I was growing winter wheat out there. Since I moved here, almost four (yikes) years ago, I've had a service do it. Four years ago, it was 16 bucks a pop, and they took away the clippings, trimmed and blew the walks. Not a bad deal. Now it's 19....and for my teeny tiny yard, that's not such a deal any more. Besides which, they came twice this season, and I haven't seen a sign of them in nearly three weeks. So there's a new lawn mowin' sheriff in town... And I'll be saving almost 80 bucks a month. Wheeee.

We're trying to figure out Mothers' Day plans. Originally, Beloved thought we'd go to church with his folks (an hour away), spend some time with them, and see my mom in the afternoon/evening. He called his parents last night, and they told him they had Bible study after church, then plans for lunch with friends. And I'm thinkin', "Huh. Weird". Despite living just an hour away, Beloved sees his parents only a handful of times a year. I'm thinking....four or five. It's so seldom that he goes to visit, you'd think they'd want to encourage him by, oh, I dunno, modifying their plans a bit. So we're going over there in the afternoon, which is fine....gets me out of getting up extra early to go to their church, and gets me out of an eating situation, which, with my IBS, always freaks me out.

So now I need to figure out when to see my mom. I also need to go over there with my new Wedding Underwear and shoes and see if the whole ensemble works. I think the merry widow is too big. Hard to believe, I know. But if the cut of it is ok, I can exchange it for a smaller one. If the cut is not ok, I can get a new piece of Wedding Underwear.

Gah. How boring am I? OK. Off to see what kind of shelves Target might have for my shed, then it's shower and something productive.

Laters....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here