Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-05 - 4:26 p.m.
Suzy Homemaker

Whew. Planted my flowers today. It's a week early for this part of the country, but too bad. I like to live on the edge.

Remind me of that during next week's blizzard, when I'm bitching about my dead flowers, willya?

Beloved and I went to Home Depot after church today. I decided to try something different with my flower bed this year....more tall stuff. So I bought some Zinnias and some Snapdragons to go with the impatiens....these impatiens are really cool....they look like little roses. Also bought a couple of hanging baskets of petunias. So I planted all the stuff this afternoon. I can't wait for it to grow! Zinnias should be cool, since they are so colorful.

Church was INterminable today. It was confirmation day. Almost TWO hours. And it was, of course, communion day. Add the normal lenght of communion (long) to all the extra people there because of confirmation (many), and I thought we'd never get out of there. Weekend after next is their service where they welcome new members, of which Beloved is one. His parents want to come for that service. I have so many positive points with them because I'm the one who got him to find a church. "well, it's too bad that she's a part time serial killer, but she DID get him to go to church". The irony is, I don't know that I believe all the church stuff. I got him to go by pointing out that if HE wanted to get married in church, then WE needed to find one and he needed to join, because his brand of church isn't the kind where you can just call out of the blue and say "we want to get married"....you have to be a member.

But his parents coming to church brings a whole new trauma. I will have to invite them over. And my house is SO far from "future mother in law appropriate" that the light from future mother in law appropriate will take five years to reach it. But we can't simply meet them at church, go to brunch after, then say "bye" and expect them to drive an hour to get home. Despite Beloved's idea that we could work it that way, we can't. ARRRGH. So I have some SERIOUS work to do.

And right now, I must shower...Beloved is coming back to get me....we are having dinner with my parents.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here