Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-04 - 6:39 p.m.
Not much got done today

I wish I was one of those super motivated people who could get a ton of shit done in one day.

Alas, I am not.

I have closets to clean. A basement to clean. A shed to clean. Hell, even the main living area of the house are kind of scary. But I just can't make myself do that marathon cleaning thing.

And of course, I feel like a failure.

So. Here's what I DID do today. Picked up new antenna for cellphone. (Only took me two weeks to get in there after they told me it was in.....) Bought flowers. (not all that I'll need, but some) Beloved and I edged the flowerbed in front, added some dirt, pulled some weeds, and generally made it look like someone actually lives in the house. Planted flowers in two pots that go by the front door. Dug up tomato patch. Beloved added dirt, I added Preen. We should have some nice 'maters this year. Tomorrow we'll go to Home Despot and buy more stuff. The lawn DESPERATELY needs to be mowed....I don't know what happened to my mowing people...they did it twice, sent me the bills, and I paid them....but part of the grass look like they need to be harvested, not mowed.

Oh. And I cleaned the bathroom.

Beloved's house will need flowers this year, since he's going to try to sell it....it needs all the cute-ing up it can get.

So you see, I didn't really do too much. Here it is, almost 7, and the guest room still looks like a bomb hit it, no closets have been cleaned....and I need to shower. How do organized people DO it? Every surface in my house is like a forest fire....one thing gets put there, and BOOM....a conflagration.

Just another area in my life where I don't measure up. So frustrating.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here