Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-25 - 12:41 p.m.
Boggle

My sister was IMing me today. And she was talking about her birthday, which is three days before our wedding. So she IMs me with "don't get mad". (always the kiss of death) Then she tells me she doesn't want Beloved at her birthday dinner. THREE days before I am going to marry him. She wants it to be "just the four of us one last time". OK. Newsflash. We haven't been "just the four of us" in a long damn time. I sometimes think she has this soft focus vision of what life is like in Indiana. She's miss big city chick, deigning to visit the hicks in the midwest from her glamourous life in San Francisco.

So initially I said I was fine with it. But the more I think about it, the madder I get. It's just plain rude. If the situation were reversed, my feelings would really be hurt. So i guess I will have to email her later this afternoon and just say "yanno, I thought about it, and I'm afraid I'll have to change my mind".

Something that people don't realize is that Beloved is my family NOW. The legal status will change when we are married, but the feelings won't. He's my first line family, and dissing him three days before the wedding is the same thing as three days after. It's rude and it's a diss.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here