Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-04 - 11:06 p.m.
He loves me

My Beloved is so good to me, even when I am a big fat whiny baby with a cold. He brought me a GIANT container of hot and sour soup, along with garlic chicken for dinner tonight. Have enough left to eat tomorrow. THEN he ran out to the drugstore for nasal spray, because I couldn't breathe. And most importantly, he sat there and rubbed my head while I was lying on the couch whining, and never once said "oh get a grip, you big fat hypochondriac, it's only a friggin' cold!"

Any wonder I love him?

Voice is bad today. REALLY bad. The only problem is, I'm a radio announcer, so if the voice goes, I kinda can't work. But I gotta, since the boss will be gone tomorrow, and the guys who could normally fill in for me are all on vacation. Thank goodness my being sick isn't messing up anyone's plans for time off.

Sorry. I'm just feeling really put upon right now, that's all.

Watched ER this evening. Made me cry. The whole cancer/fatal disease thing has really become a worry for me since I met Beloved. I'm afraid something will happen to one of us...like, we've found happiness with each other, but The Fates can't possibly ALLOW that to continue, so something bad is going to happen. It scares me. I know that's silly. But that's how my brain is working.

Sent Beloved home with a bunch of articles and a guidebook to Las Vegas...he's in charge of the honeymoon, so I thought I'd give him whatever resources I had.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here