Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-03 - 12:30 p.m.
An audience with the Diva

I could just puke. The Diva is holding court in the air studio with some of her fans, and going on and on and ON about how hard she works and how she doesn't know when she'll get things done, blah blah blah blah.

And I'm sitting at my desk, working on REworking automation macros for next week's time change, with no voice and a head that feels like it's been blown up with a bike pump, thinking WHAT the FUCK is SHE bitching about?!?! What I need today is to be home in my jammies watching Oprah. But alas, I cannot do that, for there is too much crap to get done. And I just found a memo which indicates that I will have to work until 12:30 on Saturday night/Sunday morning. Oh yay.

I hate this job even more than normal today.

Oh hork. Now she is talking about her children. She is the only person who has ever had children, you know.

I need more tea.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here