Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-02 - 4:59 p.m.
Short Day

Yeah, I could work half days. If they all worked out like today, anyhow. Got to work around 1:30, caught up with stuff and began doing my "gotta do" stuff. Now most people are gone, and it's quiet. Yay. Of course, now I just condemned the transmitter to blow up or something by saying that.

Seriously. One day last summer, at around 5 on a Friday, I casually said "wow. things are kind of boring--I'm ready to go home" Not ten minutes later, one of the fans that cools the transmitter blew a motor, and the tranmitter overheated and shut down.

I am very powerful that way.

So I'm sitting here, playing catch up and drinking tea so my voice doesn't suck too much. Amazing how the tea can help...who woulda thunk it? Makes the throat feel better too.

I have to work the next two saturdays, because I can't find anyone to fill in for Tiny Shorts. Kinda sucks, but I think I can fix the automation so that I only have to be here for 3 hours.

Tiny Shorts filled in for me yesterday while I was gone on a planned day off. He did the Absolutely Must Do stuff. And today he said "it was crazy. I didn't think I'd get all that stuff done! I know now how busy you really are". Ha and ha. And nanny nanny boo boo while you're at it. He didn't even do all the stuff I do in a day, just the rilly rilly important stuff. So I'm feeling a bit vindicated.

Feeling ooky enough that I'm not going to the movies with Beloved this evening. Which is too bad, because he's seeing the Jodie Foster movie--the name of which escapes me. Anyway....I don't really like her, but the movie looked pretty good. So I will go home and veg on the couch. Hmm. How is that different from any other night? I may stop by the drug store on the way home for some kind of meds. I wonder if a big ol' dose of nyquil will knock this stuff out?

So I'm noticing a lot more hits to my diary lately. If you have something not mean to say, why not stop by the guest book?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here