Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-02 - 12:10 p.m.
Cough Cough

Whiiiiinnnnee.

I'm siiiiiick.

OK. So it's just a cold/throat thing. But Whiiiiinnee.

I swear, I am ashamed of myself when I think of people with real illness who handle themselves with more strength and class than I do with a cold. But I still feel crappy. I'm going to work shortly, because I have stuff to do, and no one to do it for me. I've been lounging around the house today, still in my jammies, not quite napping and wishing I could.

Easter visit with the relatives was great. I love that family, that's all I'm sayin. We are so lucky. So very, very lucky. I spent a considerable amount of time playing with my cousin's baby. He's about 8 months old, and just the cutest thing you ever did see. He was a perfect angel, which is why I enjoyed playing with him so much. Hardly ever even cried, let alone had a meltdown. Yeah, I'd have a kid if it would behave like that one all the time. HA. Let's get a big calculator and figure THEM odds!

Beloved was quite proud of himself for driving my car home from Cleveland. See, I love five speeds. I've driven a manual for 15 years, and can't see a reason to have an automatic. (OK, maybe if I lived in San Francisco, or was driving in Chicago traffic every day....) Beloved, OTOH, is a devotee of the automatic transmission. But his car has 100K miles on it, and mine has 20k. So it makes sense for us to take mine more often. He did great on the turnpike (ok, stalled it at the booth once....), but traffic makes him nervous. But we made it through town on the way home, so I think he's ok. He makes it harder than it is, that's for sure. It takes practice to get it to be instinctive.

Beloved went out and brought me Chinese food last night...I always want Chinese food, specifically hot and sour soup, when I feel crappy. Then we watched IU lose in the NCAA final.

OK, if you haven't watched "The Osbournes" on MTV, you have to check it out. I didn't want to like it, but it's....it's....captivating. Today's episode dealt with the noisy neighbors next door. Can you imagine....neighbors too obnoxious for Ozzy and his family?? The best line of the show was when Ozzy's wife Sharon waxed nostaligic about having Pat Boone as a next door neighbor. "He was a lovely, lovely man". Seriously. Check it out.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here