Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-03-30 - 9:19 p.m.
Sniff sniff cough

UGH. I think I am getting sick. Co-worker has been sick this week, and god knows I've been touching the same stuff he's been touching. So I'm probably infected. Just in time for a road trip and a day off, too. UGH. Just took some echinacea and vitamin C, and will be off to bed soon.

Made chili and pie, and I have one happy fiance downstairs. He LOVES my chili. And the pie tastes good, though it won't win style points. I have trouble with the crust on the bottom being soggy....I really think it has to do with my really old, badly functioning oven. Perhaps we will buy a new range eventually. But then I would feel compelled to cook.

Cleaned up today. Threw out a bunch of magazines, vacuumed, dusted, even mopped the kitchen floor. Still wouldn't pass a Mom Test, but it's a damn sight better than it was. I'm exhausted....I was total June Cleaver today. Went shopping this morning...Kohl's had great sales, so I found some tops there. Am looking for a new pair of black shoes. (yeah, I know, why DO women need so many black shoes? I have no idea) but couldn't find any that tripped my trigger at either Kohl's or Shoe Carnival. Then it was off to Kroger. God. Just drive a spike through my brain next time. It will be more pleasant. When Beloved and I have discussed the Marital Division of Labor, I always make it clear that I would bargain just about anything to not have to do the grocery shopping. I think we've agreed that laundry for groceries is a good trade.

Have to leave early tomorrow for the trip to Cleveland. I love my family. I really, really do. I will be SO bummed if I am sick. We have so much fun together. And Beloved gets to meet yet another cousin on this trip.

Plus, we have hotel reservations tomorrow night. We love sleeping in a king sized hotel bed.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here