Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-03-11 - 10:32 p.m.
Why I love my Beloved. By Colz.

It dawns on me that I haven't really talked about Beloved too much lately...just in passing. As with so many things in life, when things are going well, we don't have much to say about them...it's only when things are messed up that we like to bitch about them.

But I was reading a thread on one of the infamous wedding chats, and came across one from this poor woman whose husband not only read her diary ( a real-life on paper diary--from BEFORE she knew her husband) and threw information he gleaned from said reading back in her face during a disagreement. What a turd. And I realized that never, ever, in a million years would my Beloved do the childish things this woman's husband was doing. He wouldn't invade my privacy, to begin with, but if he DID see a diary I kept, he wouldn't throw my own musings back in my face and childishly say that he made copies to "prove" I said what I said. Beloved is so much better than that. And more adult.

Yes, I love Beloved because he is an adult. I'm not worried about strippers or hookers or one last "fling" at his bachelor party...he is SO over that kind of crap. And why on EARTH would someone MARRY a person she was actually worried would have a fling at his bachelor party?!?!?!?

I love Beloved because he is good to me in a million tiny ways. He still opens the car door. He carries stuff. (God, I LOVE the carrying stuff part...I admit it.....)As I've said before, if I wanted a burrito from Taco Bell at 2 in the morning, he'd get it for me. (I'll get back to you in five years to see if THAT still holds true! ;) ) I love him because he goes to my family gatherings, which I LOVE.

But yet, as I try to make a laundry list, I find it's really hard to specify WHY you love someone....you just....do. I can't imagine there's anyone who would treat me better or love me more. There's just not. He would do anything for me. He HAS done things that were VERY hard for him because *I* told him I NEEDED him to do those things.

OH yeah...I love him because he makes me laugh. We laugh....and laugh...and God that feels good.

I am blessed to have him. And I need to remember that every day. We are BOTH blessed.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here