Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-03-08 - 6:40 p.m.
Yawn

Read through a bunch of older entries last night, and I have to say....I'm really boring. Boring and grouchy, actually. So sorry.

Wait! This is my diary, and I can be grouchy all I want!

Anyway. Not a lot to tell today. Fridays are always hectic, because they involve getting three days' worth of work done instead of one. I'm just cutting voice tracks out the butt, lemme tell ya.

Beloved's work is pissing me off again. I think they don't treat him with enough respect. The overnight guy got fired a few weeks ago, so Beloved has been voice tracking the shift for automation. Now, mind you, Beloved already HAS a more than full time job with them....so they give him this other guy's job to do as well. I'm wondering when (no, if) they are going to hire a replacement for the fired guy. Then this week, the morning guy's mom died, so Beloved has been going in at 4 to help the PD (who is also best man in our wedding) with the technical part of the job. Hello? Is there anyone ELSE there who can lend a hand? ANd does Beloved go home early when he goes in at 4 a.m.? Nooooo. The first summer we were dating, he was running the morning (syndicated) show, and was working 14 hour days. And it's bullshit. Sometimes it pisses me off at him, because he doesn't set any boundaries.

OH well. Not worth arguing over. Now, if he wants to shorten the honeymoon so as not to miss a Friday at work, then we'll talk.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here