Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-28 - 2:04 p.m.
More excitement

More trauma in the technical arena. And of course, I, like Mighty Mouse, came to save the day.

OK. There is someone we call lab rat, and for very good reason. There's a line of people who want to strangle her. And I just sent her a snarky note in reply to this one:

"Thanks for returning the list of on-air volunteers with the updates. As Broadcast Manager, would you find out who fills in for (person) and let me know, along with address and phone information for him or her? I will include his/her name in (Program Guide) as soon as I get it from you. Thanks."

Um. No. Her fucking list is so goddamn important, she can jolly well call this person and find out herself. The person I would need to call is impossible to reach, and I simply typed back that I didn't have time to play phone tag with her. ("I don't have time" is one of LR's favorite excuses for why she can't help someone)

Now, if you'll excuse me, I think there's probably a crisis for me to avert, or something for me to edit, or a letter for me to write, or a policy/instruction manual to work on.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here