Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-28 - 9:25 a.m.
More ink

Woo Hoo...I was afraid my printer was completely hosed, but it turns out it just needed a new ink cartridge. YAY. Am now printing all my tax forms so I can file them away. I electronically filed on Sunday, and am looking forward to my refund....that's what happens when your mortgage is new and all you pay is interest. Otherwise, being childfree, I wouldn't get many tax breaks.

Spent last evening with Beloved. I love him so. It's just so gushy and wonderful. The wedding is seven months from today. Can't wait.

Yesterday was a BAD day from a technical standpoint at the station. The vault crashed and burned about 2:15 and required a server reboot. We have no idea what made it go toes up...I was doing some editing, told it to cancel a copy it was making (something I've done, oh, a thousand times before), and it froze and crashed. We were getting a little worried, and ended up taking about an hour to get things back up and running. Which, of course, put me an hour behind. My punishement for telling Beloved at lunch that "I think I might be able to get out early today". And then automation was acting flaky....and I got so pissed off I slammed the studio door against the wall when I opened it. I think I am better now. I hope all the computers are in a good mood today.

It is ass biting cold here today. TEN degrees. Yikes. Got an email from my parents, who are on a cruise...they emailed from Caracas, where it was a lovely 80 degrees.

I hope I can enjoy my retirement like they are enjoying theirs, that's all I can say!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here