Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-26 - 10:29 p.m.
Stuff

My Lord, I am SUCH a slob. Oh boy. Parts of my house are beginning to look like the pictures you see of the psycho killers' houses after said psycho killers have been arrested. Piles of....of....of...CRAP. I filled one trash bag and am working on a second one just from my office alone. And there is WAY more crap where that came from. I didn't even tackle the closet. (helloooo, Fibber McGee anyone?) I just picked up the big crap...and the DISHES...holy moly. Now I know where my forks went. I have this habit of eating while I'm at the computer, then I wander off and don't take my dishes back downstairs.

I'll say this--the idea that in the computer age we'll be using LESS paper is just silly. SO much paper crap. In my zeal, I feared that I had pitched my tax info for this past year. But no, it was on top of the monitor for "safekeeping". I filed electronically again this year, but still need to print some stuff. But my printer isn't working. I'm hoping the problem is an empty ink thingie.

I have SO MUCH stuff to get rid of before Beloved moves in. I mean, I'm supposing he's going to want more than one dresser drawer and two hangers in the closet, right? Lucky for me, he's not going to move in until he sells his house, which probably won't be until just before the wedding. Tho' I must admit, I miss him and want him here! I sometimes imagine how freeing something catastrophic like a tornado could theoretically be. No, no, no, I'm not minimizing the pain of having your house and its contents destroyed and sent into the next county. HOWever...when everything is over, and everyone is safe and sound, it might just be a nice feeling to be free of all our "stuff"....stuff that doesn't really matter, but we THINK it matters. I wonder sometimes....what if I took one of those rubbermaid bins I'm storing stuff in from the basement and just put it at the curb on trash day. Would the world end? Would I miss the stuff? Would it matter in the Great Scheme? Probably not. But for whatever reason, I feel the need to hang onto my stuff.

Basket case city, I know.

I have entered the Impatient Bride portion of the wedding planning. I want to be married already, and seven months seems like a LONG time!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here