Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-13 - 8:35 a.m.
She's finally flipped!

It's happened...I've officially flipped. I managed to combine a wedding anxiety dream WITH a radio anxiety dream...all in one neat dream package! In the dream, the ceremony was on AudioVault, and something was going wrong, so I had to rn back up the aisle and fix it.

Shoot me now.

In other work news, this week has been better than last, thank deity. Had some weird freakazoid thing happen last night that screwed up our simulcast, and I forgot to edit a playlist, but the duties are becoming more manageable.

Have a skating competition this weekend, and for some reason, I am REALLY nervous about it. Just dreading it.

Beloved should be confirming a wedding date in the next day or so....his membership transferred, so now he is eligible to reserve the church. We wanted 9/7, but the DJ (who has been doing weddings for YEARS and is doing our gratis, just because he's known Beloved that long and is friends with him) wasn't available. So now we think it'll be the 28th. I've got mom scouting reception sites. I REALLY hope the Hilton downtown is available and reasonable. Close to the church, hotel for guests to stay in...just ideal.

I'm a little worried about the church's rules and regs about weddings, however. I would love for my dad's cousin (so he's mine too, in some configuration or another), who is a Catholic priest, to be able to participate in some way. But I don't think the LCMS allows that. And now I'm concerned that they won't allow any secular readings or music, and I had my heart SET on a reading from Anne Morrow Lindbergh's "Gift From The Sea". Oh well..no use borrowing trouble.

Some day, this journal will have more reflection and deep thoughts, rather than just being a list of what I did today. But I just don't have time right now!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here