Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-11 - 4:59 p.m.
Monday

So, today has been better than last week. Here we are, at 5 o'clock, and I'm pretty much finished with stuff for the day.

Of course, the weekend is a different story....After I went home on Saturday, I was in communication with work THREE times. On Sunday, twice. Sunday was interesting....as we left church, I had this horrid thought....I'd forgotten to update a program in automation, and we were going to have dead air in...in....less than TEN MINUTES. AAAAAGGH. And I had forgotten my cell phone. Beloved and I had come to church in separate cars....he'd forgotten his church going shoes, so had gone home for them, so I raced home like a crazy woman, jumped out of the car, said to Beloved "I forgot something at work, I have to call...." I now had three minutes. Grabbed my cordless and dialed the hotline, PRAYING that the boss was in, as he said he'd be. Phone starts beeping, since the battery is dead. I start having a fit and throw it on the ground and use the kitchen phone. Call made, boss answers, disaster is averted. I hung up the phone and fell apart. Just started sobbing. "I....Can't.....DEAL...with this....any...more...I ....can't....be....responsible.....for everything...." Poor Beloved. I scared him. I scared me.

After I got hold of myself, we went for breakfast, and later yesterday afternoon, we registered at a local department store. I'm a little bit uncomfortable with the whole registering thing, because it smacks to me of "gimme gimme gimme I want I want", and our wedding isn't a gift grab....and I don't want people to get the impressing that it is. On the other hand, people expect to be able to go to a registry site if they want to get a couple a gift. So we chose some things for our new home, and we'll add more later. It is kind of exciting, but I just feel so greedy. I don't NEED much. But I WANT some Henckels knives, and a stir fry pan....you get the picture.

Beloved's church membership transfer came through, so we'll be able to book a date soonest. We are aiming for September 7th.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here