Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-09 - 5:48 p.m.
Saturday

Pretty busy, yet mundane, day. Went to work at 7...a couple of minor bugs regarding automation issues, but no biggie....*I* think it should be able to solo next week.

Too many things to remember. There was one outdated feature that played, and we got an angry phone call. ONE two MINUTE feature on the stars and planets. I know it sounds like I make a lot of excuses for mistakes, but geeze....they WILL happen. I would wager that even rocket scientists and brain surgeone make mistakes. This is only radio...it's not that serious.

Went with Beloved and my mom to a bridal fair. It was ok, but a little....weird. Beloved saw his former assistant, who is a DJ, and he got to visit with him, so that was nice. Came home with a bag full of brochures and stuff. The new thing I am mulling over as something that would be neat is an ice sculpture....since Beloved and I both work in radio, how about a sculpture of an old radio? They are about 300 bucks.

Took a nap, took two calls from work, and numerous other "out of area" calls. Ugh. So much for the "no call list" from the IN attorney general.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here