Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-07 - 9:17 p.m.
Are we there yet?

I'm tellin' ya, the days are alternating....a day of hell followed by a day of.....less severe hell. Today was....better than yesterday. But if things don't change, I WILL throw myself in front of a bus.

I mean, here I am, newly engaged, and I haven't had much time at ALL to wallow in my Bridezilla-ness! My poor mother...waiting to hear SOMETHING from me about wedding plans, and all she gets is silence. We are going to a bridal show on Saturday, so that will be nice....Beloved is going, as well.

This work thing is affecting my libido, and that MUST change, that's for sure. Poor Beloved.

Today was incredibly busy, but I've figured out a better mousetrap in a couple of instances, so that was good. At one point, I suggested to The Boss that we put the Diva in charge of making sure the programming on the classical station is taken care of...updating the automation on a daily basis, voicing the breaks, etc, etc. After further discussion, we decided that wasn't such a hot idea after all. As he put it "I don't know if she has enough left brain to handle the computer stuff". I'm sure he's right. HOWEVER, part of me wanted her to take over that job, really THE MOST simple of all things automation, because I wanted her to fuck it up a time or two so she might understand that it DOES take some brain power to handle, and it's not as easy as she thinks it is. On the down side, it would give her another badge to wear on her martyr shirt, and would have even MORE people saying to her "Ohhhh, how DO they run that statio without you? I hear you ALL the time!" Feh. Poor widdle Diva is all stwessed out because she has to be on the air for FOUR WHOLE HOURS! Boo Hoo. I'm spending that much time every day massaging the automation that she's so disdainful of.

I have interviews to edit tomorrow...one with Terry Gross from Fresh Air, the other with the city's mayor. I have NO idea when I will have the time to do these things, but I will get them done. Of course, I DID tell the boss I would be going in late tomorrow. I s'pose a girl who has too much to do doesn't sleep in.....but oh well. The work will get done, and I DO need some sleep!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here