Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-29 - 8:22 p.m.
Man, being a bride is hard work!

My feet hurt!

WARNING: WEDDING TALK AHEAD!!!

Spent the day with my mom and sister, looking for a wedding gown. I can't BELIEVE it took all day. I did find the dress, at David's Bridal. (yes, I know some people hate the place, but we got great service, and the dress looks great on me) It's kind of fru fru in the back, but not really. Actually looks quite lovely, and is pretty simply, but sophisticated. But no one cried. I've always heard that the mother or sister or bride herself cries when The Gown is tried on. I just felt kind of silly, to be honest. Like I was playing dress up. As my sister put it "Extreme dress up. Dress up for life". And the oooing and ahhhing over me was weird, too. I know that's part of the bridal shop biz, but it's so not me. I'm not someone who has spent a lot of time being praised for her looks, so it's just....weird to me.

In other news, I called my cousin (who is ALSO getting married this fall) and asked her to be a bridesmaid....and she was THRILLED. And I guess I'm surprised she was thrilled. I'm glad, but she was really, genuinely excited. So. Two maids down, one to go. Beloved called the church today and got the answering machine. ACK! We need a date!

Had the day off work. Yay. Have to go back tomorrow. Boo.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here