Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-28 - 11:19 a.m.
Have I mentioned that I hate mondays?

My GOD but I hate Mondays. With a white hot fury and blue passion I hate them. Jesus on a crutch, am I working with adults or children?

I am greeted by a note from a volunteer, who understands I am "ticked off with him" over some schedule thing or another. Well. No. I was upset about how some stuff shook out, but I was not ticked off AT HIM. And FURTHER, for him to have an idea that I was even irked, SOMEONE else would have had to have dipped me in the shit. Which pisses me off to no end. I can get myself in trouble alone, thankyouverymuch. I mean FUCK. Do we not have enough stuff going on here WITHOUT creating extra fucking drama?

So. The weekend tally is thus: one work related phone call on Saturday night. (this was actually ok, it was a message from someone who won't miss a shift) Sunday night (while Beloved and I were en flagrante, BTW), the phone rings at 10 and the message is that that ten o'clock person wasn't there. I chose to ignore dealing with the problem. (for obvious reasons) Got in today, and have two notes. One no show on Friday night, and one mad board op.

Ugh.

Weekend was ok. Sister cried twice before we even got home from the airport....we definitely surprised her with engagement stuff. Went to see Beloved's parents yesterday, and had a nice visit.

Well, time for more work related stuff...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here