Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-21 - 9:05 a.m.
So excited I'm vibrating!

Still a little dazed and really excited. Just heard from Beloved that the ring will be here on Wednesday. For some reason, I want to wait and tell people after I have the ring, but I don't think I will last that long! I'm fairly BURSTING to shout it out. But it's more effective when you have the ring to flash.

I have a feeling there will be lots of wedding prattling going on here. So much to do, so much to plan, so many details! I bought a planner yesterday, as well as a book called "What No One Tells The Bride", which I've found quite helpful even in the first 50 pages. There's a lot about how we get all caught up in what our engagment and relationships are "supposed" to be, and we get all stressed out if we think we're not following the right script. Some good stuff to keep in mind and this progresses. The wedding planner shelves at the book store were mind boggling! Heavily bound, with folders and pull outs and charts....yikes! I got a simple one. The thing to remember is all this stuff designed to "help", the organizers, the web sites, the magazines, are really designed to get you to spend money. I steered clear of any planner with the word "perfect" in the title. Marriage isn't perfect, life isn't perfect, and the wedding sure doesn't need to be perfect!

Told my parents on Saturday...they were happy and pulled out some champagne to toast us. Mom sent a nice email that Beloved is a great guy and they're happy for us. Cool.

Beloved told his family yesterday. Called his dad, who was home alone because his mom is out of town with his sister, since she's having some pregnancy problems. That conversation was short and sweet, but his dad was pleased. He said his mom called out "they're engaged!" to his sister and husband, and they were whooping it up in the background. So that's a good sign. We'll go visit them after his mom gets home. I've been emailing friends. I have one dear friend who is in England with her family, and we were both concerned that, depending on the timing, she might not be able to make it back. But here's her follow up to her congratulations email:

"Husbands are wonderful. I am glad you have found the right one for you!

Mine just e-mailed back that we would find a way for me to fly over with or

without the rest of the crew! Just give us lots of notice on the date!"

That's just so cool. She has an awesome husband...and for him to right away realize the importance of our friendship is just.....cool.

Went shopping yesterday....bought a TON of stuff at Kohl's. They have some decent larger size stuff. I ended up with a pair of pants, four tops, socks, and a pair of sweats for the Beloved, all for less than 200 bucks. $182, to be exact. Not too bad. My work wardrobe is SO bad, and now that we're going to church on a regular basis, I'm finding I don't have enough church clothes.

Will deal with more automation issues at work...only two more weeks. The weekends still need lots of help, that's for sure. Also need to get some interviews scheduled and in the can.

Busy, busy, busy!

Oh well...I should get ready to go to work....I'm sure my excited mood will be taken care of then. Talk about sticking a pin in my balloon....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here