Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-10 - 9:36 p.m.
Premature yay me

Perhaps I was a little hasty with the "yay me" stuff yesterday. And the fates got me for it.

Automation didn't work at 6 this morning.

Didn't work at 9.

Didn't work at 10.

And it needed some help at 2.

I THINK I may have ironed out some of the problems. Had to do with improper align commands. Yeah, I'm sure it means as much to anyone reading this as it does to me. One of the problems with me being self taught at this automation stuff is that I don't always know WHY a certain command is there. Anyhow, I spent the day going over all the playlists and commands, and I THINK (fingers crossed)it might work better.

I managed to link the entire week together into one, big, endlessly repeating, list. The theory behind this is that board ops won't have to worry about loading automation, etc, they can just know that at X time, they have to go to the automation. When all was said and done, I had THIRTY SEVEN playlists, all linked together. That may be reduced as time goes on and I figure other ways to do things. I stayed at work until about 7:30, and felt like I got a TON done after everyone was gone.

So. Tomorrow is another day, and we'll see how it goes....

I'm so distracted by this....Beloved is going to need a cup and a football helmet to sleep with me this weekend--I find myself thrashing all over the bed...I woke up this morning and the sheet was all twisted under the comforter.

Wish I had something else to talk about, but I don't.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here