Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-06 - 11:09 p.m.
I'm akseered!

I am SUCH an idiot! Beloved left around 10, and in channel surfing, I came across some true crime program on the Discovery Channel. It was about reopening cold murder cases...complete with gory photos and re-enactments.

Now I'm sitting in my own house, totally spooked. What a maroon!

I'm hardly ever scared in my own home. I've heard people (women, mostly)say "Oh, I'd be too scared to live alone", or who stay with friends, or have friends stay with them when husband is out of town. I've never been one of those women. But once in awhile, I'll watch or read something that totally creeps me out, and convinces me that an ax murdered is lingering under my basement stairs. (No, I'm not going to check...he could be down there!)

This weekend marked two years since Beloved and I met. It was a set up dinner, which was set up by someone I work with, but who used to work with Beloved. She thought we'd get along. Her husband (who worked with Beloved at the time) didn't want her meddling in our lives. (I think he was afraid Beloved and I wouldn't get along, or we'd have a nasty breakup, and hate J and her husband, or something) I liked him right away. He was funny. And had nice eyes. And weirdly enough, I was relieved to see that he was balding....because I figured that while I was obsessing about needing to lose 50 pounds before dinner that evening, he was probably wishing he could grow more hair. I just remember enjoying the evening, and when I left, I walked s-l-o-w-l-y to my car, in case he wanted to come out and talk to me. I figured that by leaving first, I gave him the chance to let me go so he could call me later, or follow me out and ask me out then, or he could just....let me go.

I was about halfway down the driveway when the door opened and there he was. "So" he shyly said, "Would you like to go out some time?" "Yeah, I would." And we went out for the first time two nights later. (Saw "The Talented Mr. Ripley") Can't believe it's been two years...on one hand, it seems like yesterday. On the other, it's like I've known him forever.

We marked our anniversary by getting a hotel room in town and "going away" for a night. It's really quite fun, and I highly recommend it. Dang, but we love king sized beds! Room to snuggle, room to spread out and really sleep.

Back to work tomorrow....we'll see what kinds of progress we'll make this week.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here