Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-30 - 2:49 p.m.
I should have been a brain surgeon

I am not a doctor. I am not anything that should be responsible 24/7/365. I am ESPECIALLY not paid to be responsible 24/7/365.

Why then, on this long weekend, have I taken work calls yesterday and today, today featuring "I can't come in, please find someone for my shift that starts in two hours."? (The guy is a newspaper reporter who got called in to work, so I understand. But this on call stuff is pissing me off, nevertheless)

Luckily, problem solved, in mere minutes. The guy who is coming in is a freakin' life saver, and has pulled numerous fannies out of the fire around that place. I must see if I can dig up a box of chocolate or something for him.....

Beloved also had "OMIGOD the sky is falling" messages on his machine when he got home from my house on Saturday morning. Frankly, it surprises me that he hasn't given them my number to call as well.

I am football widowed today, and not happy about it. Beloved has been sick with a cold thing since Thursday. Last night we went to the maul and exchanged my too small necklace for one that fits. Much credit to him that he didn't go up to the jeweler and say "I bought this for my girlfriend, but her neck is too fat, so we need a bigger one". We looked at rings. Jeweler smiled at him and said "you're lucky" when I pointed out a one carat diamond and said "That is WAY too big." Tried on a platinum ring, and about fainted when I saw the 11K price tag. No. Thank. You. Let's keep it in the 4 digits, shall we? Lucky for Beloved, he knows at least three jewelry store owners in town, through work, mostly, so he feels like he can get a deal when the time comes.

The time better come soon.

So this morning we went to church and breakfast. At breakfast, I asked what he wanted to do today. "Watch the Bears". So I rephrased it. "How would you like to incorporate me into your life today?" I guess he is coming over for dinner. So before he took off after breakfast, I told him two things: One: I am sick of waiting. and two: I hate when we have weekend time, and he doesn't want to spend any time with me until the evenings. (That has been an ongoing issue with me for, oh, two years)

So I am not in a very good mood right now. Caught an episode of A Wedding Story on TLC and cried all through it.

I am a loser.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here