Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-23 - 6:23 p.m.
Road Trip

We're back safe and sound from my family's Christmas in Cleveland. Much fun. I love my family. Oh. I've said that before. Got to visit with cousins who weren't able to make it to Thanksgiving, which was very nice. Got to see cousins' children, which was nice, but loud. REALLY LOUD. And these are GOOD kids. Really good kids, compared with the kids I see most of the time running loose in the world. But they were still loud.

Beloved and I travel together so well. AMAZINGLY well. I've heard that travelling together can be a stressor....different travel styles, getting snippy with each other, etc. My own parents have been married 38 years, and they get snippy at each other when they travel. Not Beloved and me. I navigate, he follows, and if we make a wrong turn, well, oopsie, I guess we turn around and start over. He even commented on that today when he dropped me off...that it's just nice, sitting there, riding in the car together.

He's off doing more Christmas shopping. We are going to his family's Christmas festivities tomorrow. I'm nervous, as usual. Plus, they just aren't as fun as my family, which I've also mentioned before. I should stop wishing they were something else, and appreciate what they are. And it WILL be cool to have non-meddlesome in-laws.

Our plans for Christmas include a nice leisurely morning, complete with some snugglin' and stuff, presents, a nice breakfast, then eventually going over to see my parents and have dinner over there.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here