Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-21 - 12:51 p.m.
Freaky Friday

It's wacky caller Friday here at the radio station. I know, my bitching about listeners is growing tiresome.

But so are they.

Let's see....one call about a news story from a week ago...person thought we were wrong and was all set to be upset with us. But nanny nanny boo boo, between J and myself, we found the story and disabused him of that notion. A call from the Diva, wanting to make sure I got her Charpentier midnight mass stuff for xmas eve. I did. A call from a person wanting to know about the music played on a local program last saturday. (No one affiliated with that program is here today)

Every time our front desk volunteer comes back here, I cringe. Thank goodness she takes these calls, since she is the most on the ball of all the volunteer receptionists.

Staff wise, lessee, there are four of us, I think. Five, but J the morning person just left. One would think it would be a nice quiet day here, but I have learned through experience that holidays and pre holidays are not quiet and boring....those are the days when the nuts call with their weird ass questions. I am off next Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. I am happy about that.

Last night was my dad's birthday dinner at my folks'. It was pleasant. My sister called, so we all got to talk to her. Beloved took me home, and when he was leaving, asked me to spend the night at HIS house on New Year's Eve. That is a huge thing. I have NEVER spent the night at his house, in nearly two years. It makes sense that I don't, kind of...I have the cats, I can't just up and sleep over someplace w/o the magical BCPs, I'm a girl and need more "stuff" when I stay someplace. He also maintains that his house, specifically the bathroom, isn't suitable for me. The bathroom is a little scary, but not too bad.

Tomorrow we go to Cleveland for my family's Christmas thing. Should be ok. What's always fun is being in our own world for awhile in a hotel room. That's nice. It's only mildly freaky when my parents are in the same hotel.

(Please, god, don't let the clerk put us in rooms next to one another.....)

My house is a holy mess. UNreal. No presents are wrapped. Not even sure if I have enough wrapping paper. Oh well. Cards aren't going out. Maybe I'll do a post new year letter to people. Or not.

There may be more here, if my afternoon is boring.... And Happy Solstice!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here