Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-16 - 2:58 p.m.
Busy weekend

An odd weekend. Yesterday after I finshed my diary entry, my mom called to tell me that my dad was in the hospital....seems he'd awoken in the middle of the night with a heart rhythm problem....his heart was racing and wouldn't slow down. So at 2 a.m., they drove to the hospital, which is about 2 minutes away from their house. It wasn't a heart attack, but atrial fibrillation....so the problem was electrical, not plumbing. They gave him drugs and his rhythm converted back to normal last night. The doctor stopped in while mom and I were there today, and said his cholesterol was high, so they were putting him on Lipitor, and he would continue the other meds for about six months, with regular blood tests, etc. So things should be ok. He's mostly bored today, I think.

So I spent part of yesterday and today with him there. Beloved and I went shopping last night...I spent WAAAAAY too much at Yankee Candle. Way. But I really like their stuff. Got a gift for his mom and a hostess gift for my aunt, whose house we'll be visiting next week. And a couple of candles for me. Of course.

This morning was church. LONG service. Long. But it was good. The church has a brass ensemble in addition to the choir. The music is gorgeous.

We were supposed to go to dinner at some friends' house tonight, but I just called and cancelled. I'm tired, I have had a sore throat for two days, so I'm afraid I'm coming down with something, and I'm just cranky. The final straw was Kroger, quite frankly. I'd gone to buy a dessert and pick up a few things, and when I got to the check out, there were TWO lanes open and lines up the butt. Well, if you are a retailer, DO NOT make me stand in unnecessary lines to make ME give YOU my money. I don't wait in lines to get a seat at a restaurant, and I don't stand in line for half an hour in a store. Won't do it. So I left my cart, went back out (in the cold rain), and decided that's it, I'm going home and nesting for the rest of the night. Called Beloved, who was ok with the change in plans. And since I feel borderline crappy, I crave Chinese food....which he offered to bring me. How good is this guy?

And last night, he watched figure skating with me.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here