Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-13 - 1:39 p.m.
Big ol' meanie

I should be nicer. Why aren't I nicer? Why do I immediately get peeved with people who are asking simple questions or making reasonable requests?

Came back with my burger to find an email had come to me through our web site. It began with the usual "I was listening to your station several weeks ago...." and was very polite.

But I was immediately annoyed. I helped the person find what she was looking for...by surfing to two web sites, which I then gave her the links to. I mean, she could have cut out the middle man (me) entirely and found what she needed to know all by herself. And I guess that's where I get the tiniest bit annoyed...it's like so many people try to get from point A to point F, but when B isn't where they expect it to be, they get all flummoxed. When someone calls with that "I heard something on your station" call, the first thing I do is get on the web. The very same web they can access from their computer or one at the library.

And maybe my own phone phobia is kicking in, because I'd much rather suss out the info myself than call and bug someone else to find it for me.

Anyway...my reply was prompt and polite, and I hope it helps the woman find what she was looking for to give her grandsons for Christmas.

But I should still have a kinder heart.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here