Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-11 - 11:50 a.m.
Snot nose

My head is going to explode. Or at least my sinuses are. It happens now and then. Dunno if it's allergies or what. But it is damned annoying. Actually, what usually happens is that I get the first cold of the season, and the congestion never really leaves. So I spend the winter taking sudafed and using decongestants, which will probably give me a stroke, in the end. And I know all about "rebound congestion"....when you use sprays too much, you develop a dependance, vicious circle, yadda yadda. All that goes out the window when I'm trying to sleep and my head is stuffed up.

Freaky dreams again last night. It must be the Taco Bell. Dreamed my hair was falling out. That's a new one...usually it's teeth.

Ocean's 11 is a good flick. Of course, I'm totally unoriginal and could just eat George Clooney with a spoon. But it was nicely done, and has a cool soundtrack. I've tried to watch the original a couple of times, and it was just....boring. The new one isn't. And I didn't hate Julia Roberts as much as I usually do.

Boss was very strange yesterday. VERY STRANGE. He came down around 6:15 and started asking me questions. "I understand the turntable is having problems again. Has anyone told the engineer?" And all the while, there was this really.....pissed off....undertone. Finally, after I did my last break, I asked him if he was ok. It was then he unburdened himself. He's concerned about some staffers being more concerned with their vacations than with doing what needs to be done to get the second signal up and running. He's afraid there's going to be a lot of finger pointing and "it's not my job" going on. And I can't say I disagree. I don't think two week vacations at this time of year are actually a good idea. And it's even less a good idea now. But I'm not the one who lets people do that. So...I think he felt better after our talk, but still...I seriously thought he was going to yell at ME about something, he seemed so mad.

My fucking sinuses are killing me. Oh but I mentioned that.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here