Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-06 - 11:22 p.m.
Shooting breaks the boredom

Boy, that'll learn me! Did I not say in my last entry that it was a kind of boring and quiet day? And what happened this afternoon? Oh, just someone going postal at a factory in that's about 90 minutes away. LUCKILY, (because I don't relish covering breaking stuff), there's a station that's much closer to the action, plus the network was leading with the story, which meant it had already grown to something bigger than us.

But I should really know by now, NOT to make mention of things being boring, or slow, or anything like that, because as soon as I do, people get shot, transmitters shut down (on Friday nights, natch), and people call in sick at the last minute.

Hmm. What else? Beloved came over after work for some Italian carry out (this place has the BEST house salad in the WORLD), then a little lovin'. God I love that man! MMM, mmmm, mmm. He knows what he's doin', lemme just say that. And judging from HIS reactions, I'm not too shabby myself.

Big plans for weekend? Nah. He said he needs to do xmas shopping (for ME!!! YAY!!!). He SAYS he's going to get me a key to his house. And we're going to go to church on Sunday. That's A Step, I do believe.

I have much of my shopping done. Thankfully, my family is one that only exchanges among immediate family members....no aunts, uncles and cousins, etc. So I bought some gifts at Tarzhay last night, and have some Amazon shopping to do yet. Beloved's "special" gift came today, and it looks better than I imagined from the picture on Ebay. (Did I write about this before? Yikes. I'm losing it) Anyway...I bought him an animation cel from the Star Trek cartoon series. It's of the Enterprise, and looks really sharp...matted and everything. I hope he likes it.

So. I'm just sitting here, eating one of those chocolate oranges, and playing on the computer. Man, those oranges are GOOOOD.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here