Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-29 - 10:23 p.m.
Ethel Mertz goes Shopping

Ugh. I went shopping tonight after work. Hit the fat lady store, as we call it in our family. (Lane Bryant) The clothes were cute, but when I tried them on, I just looked.....dumpy. I think I do better with dresses than skirts and tops....shopping is always frustrating. LB has some really attractive and fun holiday stuff, but I am NOT going out of the house in a bustier, lemme tell ya that!

I ended up with a silver/gray blouse and black pants, with a black lace shell type thingy. I will wear with my Fabulous Shoes. Tomorrow is Beloved's company holiday party. I want to look as good as I can....I'm always afraid people will see me and say "Why is he dating that cow?" He thinks I beautiful, which I s'pose is all that matters, but I hate that I was born frumpy.

But my shoes are fabulous.

They had some pretty cool undies at LB, too, but alas, the set I was eyeing didn't come in my size. Oh well...Beloved's loss. heh heh.

Raining here. Been raining all week. Will be raining all weekend, until it starts to snow.

Good news is, only 20 some more days until the days start getting longer. Woo hoo!

Had an almost crisis today....called to refill BC Pill scrip and was told I had no more refills left. GASP! That can't be, thought I, since my appointment isn't till February....surely she gave me a year's worth of refills. The pharmacist saved the day...while I was still on hold, he called the dr's office and got me taken care of until my checkup rolls around. YAY. Not having a refill on the Trinorinyl Would Not Do At All. Shudder.

Of course, when I went in on my lunch hour to pick up the prescription, who is in the drug store but my boss. Oh well....

I have a cat who has been throwing up this week, but I can't tell which one it is....I just find piles of cat barf, but never see or hear the culprit. I suspect it is H, who I call my bulimic cat....she's the barfer. No one is acting sick, so I'm not too worried. I AM, however, getting tired of cleaning up cat puke....

Thinking of taking a little bath before bed. Tired tonight. Was early day, for skating.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here