Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-27 - 3:48 p.m.
Phone Answerers

We have an idiot answering our phones. Some of these phone volunteers are good, and some are idiots. TWICE today, she's tried to explain to me who was on the phone and ended up saying "Just pick up the phone".

EXCUSE ME?!

This last one was a co-worker calling me to ask me something...

/beep/

ME: "Yes"

HER: "There's someone on line two....this call....you were cut off..."

ME: "I wasn't cut off. I wasn't talking to anyone".

HER: "Just pick up the phone. It's J"

Good Lord. THIS is how we are representing ourselves to the public.

And I know they all think I'm a bitch. I can't stand incompentence. Cannot stand it.

Oh well. Time to get all cheery and be on the radio.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here