Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-25 - 7:13 p.m.
A tolerable Sunday

For being a Sunday, a day of the week I have hated since I was a small sprog, today wasn't too bad.

Beloved came over last night after he got back from his football game. And can you believe, at a game of, what, 40 thousand in attendance, who parks behind him but old friends of mine--folks he's met a couple of times. How freaky is that?

So anyway, I made some goulash, from a recipe in the cookbook my cousin put together, and we had that for dinner. Considering that he spent the day sitting in the rain, it was absolutely the right choice for dinner....YUM. It was SO GOOD. Gonna have leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

And paprika must be some kind of aphrodisiac....cuz....wow. You know what they say about men and, ahem, "down time" after they're over 40? Not a problem. Heh heh heh.

OK, OK, TMI, I know.

Today was a quiet day...our usual breakfast out, then we spent some time fixing a pesky downspout...it wasn't attached to the porch very well, so it had a tendency to....fall off. So we went to the hardware store and bought the supplies to correct the problem, INCLUDING screws to actually attach everything that had previously been held together by...I dunno...luck. Now I'm looking forward to rain, so I can see it actually moved away from my house......

Then we came inside, he watched some football, I napped with my head on his lap and a cat on mine, and it was nice. He had leftover turkey (mom sent the drumstick home after noticing that he liked it) and went to fetch me some Chinese food, which I've been jonesing for. It's the stuff like that he does for me....without muttering, without bitching, just....willingly....that makes me realize what a great guy I have. He just left (wants to watch the Bears tonight), and I'm puttering around on the computer, and finishing up the metric buttload of laundry I have to do. Then later, I guess I'll have some of my kick ass apple pie.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here