Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-16 - 12:04 p.m.
Nattering, etc

Wow. There is some high power nattering going on in the next cube. Normally, I'm ok with tuning stuff out, but today, I just want to strangle. Talking back to the instant messenger. Singing. Natternatternatter. SHUUUT UUUUP. There isn't a thought that comes into this woman's brain that doesn't come out her mouth. Gah.

Got an email from a friend today....it's all about the wonders of stay at home momness, and how she doesn't ever imagine wanting a full time job, since "being a mom and running the house are job #1". And her husband might get a new job with a nice raise. And everything is wuuuunnnderful....and she's glad the nation is turning to religion again.

For some reason, it really hit me wrong....and I'm bothered. I mean, what kind of a friend am I, if I can't be happy for her? If I can't appreciate the joy in her life?

Anyway...here's what I came up with by way of reply: (no, I won't really send it. At least I don't think I will)

"Great to hear from you. Keeping busy here....turns out my raise only works out to 40 bucks a week take home, which is a problem, especially since I got a disconnect notice from the gas company this week. But, even though I feel like I'm going to prison every morning, to work I go, after all, it's just me, and the mortgage doesn't pay itself. The house is standing, but filthy, since I am hardly home--cat hair is EVERYWHERE..if I only had time to learn to knit, I could make a sweater from it to keep warm this winter....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here