Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-14 - 5:14 p.m.
colz the grouch

Havin' kind of a grumpy day. (I know, how is this different from other days?)

We had the station's annual meeting last night. It was...not complete torture. It's a dog and pony show thing, where we get all prettied up and mingle with listener members. I wore my Fabulous Shoes.

Still really tired. Have a canker sore under my tongue, which is making it hard to talk clearly. Kind of a problem, given my JOB.

Am already stewing about a stupid meeting I have to go to next Tuesday in Indy. Bleah. It's some nooze director/general manager thing. The other news people around the state are uber news geeky. And I am apathetic. So they think I'm an idiot, and I think they are a bunch of news Poindexters.

HOWEVER....I am taking a comp day on Wednesday, and have Thursday and Friday off....so...I will have five whole days out of the office, without burning a single vacation day. Pretty cool.

Many minor irritants. Children as trump cards. My lack of money. My sore tongue. I'm sure there are more.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here