Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-10 - 8:36 a.m.
The nose

Yes, I am awake at 8 on a Saturday morning. Why? My nose.

Happens every winter....I get the first cold of the season, and my nose is screwed up from then on. Sinus troubles, stuffy, etc. Probably from too much decongestant, in an attempt to BREATHE. Can't breathe...more Afrin...round and round it goes. So I WAS all set to do some serious sleeping in, but awoke around 7:30 to a sneezing fit, followed but such a stuffed up head I could feel it throb. (EEEEEWWWW, I know) Then I realized I was hungry, so I decided to get up and putter around a bit, in hopes of unstuffing and taking a nap. Had a leftover chicked thigh and some potato salad. Don't really like breakfast food....never have, really. Still waiting for the nose to unplug.

Found a GREAT diaryland diary...am working through all the back entries of Jerseygrrl . There was someone whose diary I stumbled across a couple days ago via a banner, but I couldn't read it....too many mistakes. How horrid am I? But if a person can't use the correct for of "your/you're", etc, well, I honestly get too distracted to actually pay attention to the content.

Beloved came over last night...we had dinner, sat around, had a little lovin'. Dunno what we are going to do today--we're having dinner with my parents tonight, but I was kind of hoping we could do something before then. OK, I suggested we check out the jewelry store. (Hey. They are having a sale!) I am incorrigable. I'm just SO IMPATIENT. But I've been ready to get this show on the road for like a year now....I'm ready to plan, to move ahead. OK. And to get the foofy dress and play princess for a day. (I'm not going to be obnoxious..really) So even just LOOKING at rings would make me feel better, though he's said he's planning to just choose one himself. I'm practical....holidays are coming up, we'll be seeing our families, including the extended ones, and it would be a convenient way to spread the news in person. But we need the news, first. I am SO NOT PATIENT.

Tomorrow, we're trying the church with his parents thing again. Then NEXT week, I am going to push to start looking for our own church in town.

I really seem like I have the makings of a bridezilla, don't I? Really no...I just think he needs to be reminded periodically that these kinds of things don't just spring up, fully formed...there's groundwork that needs to be laid. And if he wants to get married in a church, we need to FIND ONE, since you can't just call them up and pick a day.....

Sunny here today. Think I might stick around to see what the prez has to say before I try napping. Also have much laundry to do today.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here