Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-06 - 2:48 p.m.
Church Shopping

Boy oh boy, there is SO nothing going on today. Nada. Zip.

Of course, now I've just assured myself of some hideous train wreck this afternoon. Perhaps the transmitter will blow, or the AP wire will go down. Maybe the Audiovault will die.

Hmm. Maybe that will convince the fates to leave us alone.

Had lunch with The Beloved...it's Tuesday, and we lunch on Tuesday. Discussed Thanksgiving and family stuff. I wish he communicated with his family more....both to avoid the whole "We came to church to surprise you and you weren't there" thing, but also for planning purposes. What do I need to get done so I can go to church with him and his parents on Thanksgiving morning? Stuff like that. I really want to participate in his family stuff...in part because MY extended family is so important to me, and I want us to participate in my stuff...and I can't very well "demand" he participate if I won't do the same. But he's got some weirdness there, and I think he's not even aware of it. So...I just make it clear that I'm willing.

Speaking of church....he's ready to go "church shopping". Which is a BIIIIG step. Though he doesn't have a church here in town, it is important to him that we get married in church. That's fine with me....I was baptized a Catholic, but that's as far as THAT ever went. If I had to pick something, it would probably be a Unitarian church. (He's a Missouri Synod Lutheran.) But since the church thing is important to him, I said I'd be happy to accompany him in finding a church....because you can't just call them up and say "hey, we want to get married" if you aren't a member. So..I've indicated that we need to do this in preparation, so we can find a place we feel comfortable, and be members when we request a wedding date. Finally, today, he says he's ok with church shopping. So of course, being the obsessive person I am, I've been online, checking out churches and their service time. I joked with him that since I'm just along for the ride and the wedding, I want to check out the "pretty ones" first. There's a GORGEOUS one downtown with a not too early service....I think I'll encourage checking out that one.....

I am so shallow. If there is a god, he's gonna blow up the transmitter for sure, just for my attitude.....

Wow. The Fed has made ANOTHER interest rate cut. Perhaps I SHOULD look into refinancing, even though I'm currently at 7.25% on the house, with a tinier payment than rent on a studio....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here