Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-04 - 6:45 a.m.
Results

Here I am, and everything is fine. Well, except that I'm awake at 6:45 on a Sunday. More on that in a bit.

It is all quite anti climactic, really. He came back from the game yesterday with a simple "well, I told her". I had to press for details. He just does NOT deliver an interpersonal relations story the way I would! He just said that when he was leaving, he told her "there's something I should have mentioned a long time ago--I've met someone, blah blah blah. He said she told him she'd figured that was probably the case. He said she might have been a little bummed, but in the end there was no real reason to worry. So...she asked no questions, he provided no details, but it's out there, as he said, "for her to ask questions and fill in the blanks later if she wants".

I feel like a weight has been lifted off my heart.

And what they say about make up sex....right on the money.

I am awake now because we are driving to visit his parents...and we're starting the visit at church. So we need to leave about 8. Have I mentioned that I hate mornings? I'm sure I have. They are much better when he wakes me up by rubbing my back, than when I use an alarm, I'll say that. But I still hate 'em.

So that's the story. My sweetie sucked up and did what needed to be done, and I am so happy about that.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here