Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-04 - 3:00 p.m.
A good day crapped upon

Grrr. I'm annoyed. (no, not at the Beloved)

First of all, we headed out to meet his parents at church, only to find....they weren't there today. A woman at church said they'd gone to Indy to visit the Beloved's sister. That's cool...I just wish Beloved had been in better touch with them....we need to be scouting churches here in town, ya know? So we went to church (hey, we were there...), came back to town, ate, and spent some Quality Time together.

The aura of which was ruined by my ringing phone and a message from tonight's 5 pm board op, telling me that he can't come in tonight, because his fiancee's car has broken down, and he needs to go get her. That's fine, understandable. So I called the home of the guy who is a gem about last minute substitutions on Sundays. His wife tells me he's at the station. Cool, I'll call him there. I CAN'T GET ANYONE TO ANSWER THE FUCKING HOTLINE. I've been trying for half an hour. It's the code of radio stations...we all have a hotline that staff and VIPs know. When the hotline rings, ANSWER IT. Who knows, it may just be a PD calling to tell you something important, like you have no relief for the evening. Damn it all to hell. So it looks like I'm going to go in and work from 5-10 tonight. Because God knows, a perfectly lovely, spontaneous, relaxed Sunday afternoon deserves to have a big fucking wrench thrown into it. God forbid I actually enjoy one damn day without my stupid job casting a black cloud over any possible joy.

And it's the last night of Band of Brothers, too. I'm hoping I can work out some automation that will let me leave earlier. Of course, I should stick around, since tonight are the "problem child" jazz people that tiny shorts says have attitude problems. But fuck it. I'm going to leave a note for them to call me, because we need to have a meeting about second signal stuff, but if I can help it, I'm not sticking around until 10 so I can push a button every 59 minutes.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here