Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-02 - 1:55 p.m.
Scolded by a volunteer

Oh no. I made a mistake at work. Fire me. Shoot me. Torture me and make me listen to harpsichord music all day.

I messed up a playlist and we lost half a symphony last night. Could have been worse, I s'pose, but this was pretty major. And if that's not bad enough, our four hundred year old volunteer comes in, asks what happened, and when I said "I'm sorry that happened, I made a mistake", says "Well, that was a BIG mistake". Yes, you dyspeptic little man, it was. Thank you for pointing that out. God knows I am the ONLY person here who EVER makes a mistake. Never mind that my mistakes come while I am completing tasks that no one else has a clue how to take care of. OK, Ops guy has a clue, and the engineer does as well. But as far as the day to day, make it do this and that stuff...that's me baby. So i'm just doubly triply looking forward to the damn Diva when SHE comes in to scold me. Little miss "someone should check your work". Feh. What, exactly, am I supposed to do? I can't go back in time and re-air it...the engineer is still working on the time machine. The best thing to do is learn from it and fix it for the future, which I've done. There's only so much self-flagellation I can do, and the thing is, the hair shirt thing doesn't really FIX anything. Just makes people say "oh, well, at least she's beng properly contrite".

But contrite don't fix nothin'

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here