Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-25 - 8:34 a.m.
Thursday

I am a slug.

Yes, I skipped skating this morning. The alarm went off at 5:30. It was dark, and the wind was howling outside, and the cold front has moved through. Like I wanted to get my cow-jammie clad butt outta bed. So I turned off the alarm and sawed more logs.

I'm going to kill my yougest cat, Claude. If HE is ready to wake up before I am, he gets my attention by destroying my room. First he gets on the dresser and runs his paws over the pictures I have on the wall above it....this morning, he knocked one off the wall. Then he went to the nightstand and shoved the clock radio off. For a big finale, he like to sit on the dresser, reach over, and strum the metal mini blinds. Do you have any idea what that sounds like in the morning when you are trying to sleep?

He's also a pain on the weekend. If you get up to go to the bathroom any time after about 5:30, he takes it to mean "time to get up, come on in and walk on us!" He walks on us, he head butts us...he's a big fat pain in the ass. He's three years old....I was hoping he'd be chilling out by now. Instead, he continues to be Destructo Boy. I've cemented at least two table lamps down with mounting putty because of him....he knocked over a lamp once and damn near burned the house down.

My jaw is killing me....I think I must have been clenching and grinding my teeth last night.

So maybe SAD IS my problem...maybe I'm not nuts all the time, just now. OK. I AM some form of nuts most of the time, but now it's worse. Many thanks to NetDiva for advice/info/clues about lightbox therapy. Ouch but those things are expensive!

Haven't talked much about The Beloved lately....things are good. He loves me. Boy, does that man love me. Even when I'm unlovable. Last night he was playing with my hands and said "oh, what a cute little finger. To bad it doesn't have anything on it. We'll have to fix that". Is that sweet and gag inducing, or what? I can't even begin to think how dark my dark place would be without him.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here